advertise

Go Back   CGFeedback > CG Forums > WIP - 3D - Feedback needed!

WIP - 3D - Feedback needed! Where people post their 3D WIP works

Old 27-12-2009, 10:57 AM   #1
fclem
Points: 583, Level: 11 Points: 583, Level: 11 Points: 583, Level: 11
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

Default Avatar Character

Hello !

As I'm new here, I will first present myself :

I'm Clement, 19, I live in Bordeaux ( France ) and I'm a student in Electrical engineering.
I practice 3D since 2005 but only making some objects in video games Titanic Turkish Baths
Ski Lift by example).

The WIP model I want to post here represent the female character from the movie "Avatar".

It was make in 3dsmax5 using the "surface" mod. I actually have some problems with the braid hairs, it's impossible to have something satisfactory.

PS : This one of my first CG of a face, especially using the spline/surfacing methode so please don't hang me about the disputable (triangular) meshing....
And sorry for the English, if I made a mistake please tell me, it's never too late to learn !
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	avatarlittle.jpg
Views:	146
Size:	8.6 KB
ID:	168  

Last edited by fclem; 27-12-2009 at 11:13 AM.
fclem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-12-2009, 02:03 PM   #2
PascalR
Administrator
Points: 394,827, Level: 100 Points: 394,827, Level: 100 Points: 394,827, Level: 100
Activity: 50% Activity: 50% Activity: 50%

Company: Industrial Light and Magic
Member Photo Albums

Hey Clement, here

Peter Syomka would be the best person to answer this post , as he actually modelled Neytiri's face
But as far as I can see (not easy with only half the face) the nose bridge is too sharp, the upper eyelid too thick, and I would try to look for some photos of the actress who plays Neytiri for the mouth area (Zoe Zaldana).
Keep it up Bon courage

P.

Please attach an image (could be small) to your first post, so it displays as a thread thumbnail.